TIME….. 

I don’t understand how a reasonable being will jeopardize his time for Football match. 

To those that are addicted to watching match, please for Allah sake when it’s time for solat stand up and go and pray. After you have performed your duty with Allâh then you can come back and fulfill your heart desires. 
Just imagine Mosses telling me that Habeeb I think I can hear Muhadhin calling you people to come and pray and come for your success but instead of me to tell him thank you I said don’t worry guy, God Himself knows that I can’t miss this match, so for the Prayer I will make it up later.. Subhanallah.

I think this is really absurd. 
So what differentiate me and Mosses if not solat according to the hadith of the prophet. And if you check all the time they fixed football matches it almost fall during the time of solat.
And remember that NON MUSLIM WILL NOT READ QURAN NOR HADITH BUT THEY WILL READ US. THEY JUDGE OUR BOOK BASE ON OUR CHARACTER..
Can’t you see how Allah describe the first set of people {sahabah} in the Qur’an. They fought for us so that Islam will reach our doormat. But today we are here saying that we will make it up later. 
Did Abu Jahl and Abu Lahb make it up before the destroyer of desire overtook them? No they didn’t. Not only football match alone but to others aspect or area of life that takes our time from us. 
It is better to manage our time for Allah sake. 

Quote me right, I didn’t say you should not watch match but if it is time for prayer go and pray. That is the command if you are counting yourself among those people that said WE HEAR AND OBEY. 
Moreover I think one can used his time for other useful things like reading of Quran, listening to tafsir, playing with one family and the likes. May Allah save us all. 
Am still a student and I always stand for correction. 

Habeeb Adelowo 

Leave a Reply

